Fata Kazemi

Couple singe, Fata Kazemi
Couple singe, Fata Kazemi

en grès cuit patiné, L6 * H6.5 * P6 cm , L8 * H10 * P10 cm

press to zoom
Horse Fata Kazemi 2021
Horse Fata Kazemi 2021

press to zoom
Chèvre brune, Fata Kazemi
Chèvre brune, Fata Kazemi

en grès cuit patiné, L14 * H7 * P7 cm

press to zoom
Couple singe, Fata Kazemi
Couple singe, Fata Kazemi

en grès cuit patiné, L6 * H6.5 * P6 cm , L8 * H10 * P10 cm

press to zoom
1/8

Fata Kazemi's art is classic and its style figurative, but it is the inner perception of the subject and its treatment that creates its uniqueness, and that makes his work unique. At first glance, the animals are realistic. But above all, Fata Kazemi personifies the beasts. She animates them with an almost human meditation.

The rarely smooth surfaces are the imprint of the movement of the artist's hand, and the raw technique gives an organic and at the same time mineral spectacle. We are faced with contemplative beings who evoke both the familiar and the mysterious.

Fata Kazemi - Moezzi was introduced to painting very early on, and more particularly to the art of portraiture, with his father, Hossein Kazemi, one of the greatest painters of contemporary Iran. However, it is the sculpture that is obvious to her. Trained in Parisian workshops run by professors from the École des Beaux-Arts, she chose her favorite field: animal keeping.

Fata Kazemi

L'art de Fata Kazemi est classique et son style figuratif, mais c’est la perception intérieure du sujet et son traitement qui créent sa singularité, et qui rendent son travail unique. À première vue, les animaux sont réalistes. Mais avant tout, Fata Kazemi personnifie les bêtes. Elle les anime d’un recueillement presque humain.

Les surfaces rarement lisses sont l’empreinte du mouvement de la main de l’artiste, et la technique brute donne à voir un spectacle organique et en même temps minéral. Nous sommes face à des êtres contemplatifs qui évoquent à la fois le familier et le mystérieux.

Fata Kazemi - Moezzi s’initie très tôt à la peinture, et plus particulièrement à l’art du portrait, auprès de son père, Hossein Kazemi, l’un des plus grands peintres de l’Iran contemporain. Cependant, c’est la sculpture qui s’impose à elle comme une évidence. Formée dans les ateliers parisiens dirigés par des professeurs de l’École des Beaux-Arts, elle a choisi son domaine de prédilection : l’animalier.

© 2020 Galerie 27 Concept

27 Rue de Bourgogne, Paris 75007 FRANCE  (view map)